top of page
Search
  • americasteecom

Americastee - Snoopy hug Las vegas Raiders and Golden State Warriors shirt

You were raised Catholic and you talked about sex in a very frank, raw way on Jagged Little Pill. “Wine, dine, 69 me” has to be one of the Snoopy hug Las vegas Raiders and Golden State Warriors shirt in other words I will buy this great rhyming lyrics. Was it a conscious decision to go there? Did it occur to you to censor yourself? When I’m writing, there’s zero censorship. So, as an example, I wrote “You Oughta Know” with Glen Ballard. The writing of the song is usually between 10 and 20 minutes, and the music and lyrics happen at the same time. When we were finished, I remember I turned to Glen and I said, “I said ‘fuck,’ so let’s just replace that with another word.” He said, “Is that what you felt?” and I said, “Yeah.” He said, “Okay, well let’s just keep it.” I really appreciate his having held space for me to be messy, for someone who had spent my whole life trying to manage and control chaos, for me to be unmeasured and, heaven forbid, offend somebody, as a Canadian too. I’m not allowed to exist

Americastee - Snoopy hug Las vegas Raiders and Golden State Warriors shirt
Americastee - Snoopy hug Las vegas Raiders and Golden State Warriors shirt

5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page