top of page
Search
  • americasteecom

Americastee - Snoopy and Charlie Brown when all else fails turn up the music and dance with you dog

One of my friends said Jagged Little Pill gave us permission to be angry. What were you angry about back then? When I was younger, there was more of a reactivity, a hyper trigger of my trillion traumas. Now, there’s only a million, so, we’re working down. I was angry about patriarchy. I was angry about divisiveness. I would be upset about a lot of things when I was 19. Needless suffering was my nemesis, just human sadness. [Jagged Little Pill] is when, I think, I went from the Snoopy and Charlie Brown when all else fails turn up the music and dance with you dog shirt and I love this people please-y, “Please like me” to being viewed as someone who is singularly angry, which was one-dimensional-izing and reductive and inaccurate, frankly. But if there would be one [thing] that would be ascribed to me, I’ll take anger because I love it so much.

Americastee - Snoopy and Charlie Brown when all else fails turn up the music and dance with you dog shirt
Americastee - Snoopy and Charlie Brown when all else fails turn up the music and dance with you dog shirt

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page